General Election 1994 preferential votes. (1994, August 19). Daily News.

DAILY NEWS, FRIDAY AUGUST 19, 1994

ction 1994 preferential votes

4. F. U. L. Mohamed

5. K. Vincent Perera

52

47,765 45,884

The following candidates have been elected to parliament on the preferential votes they have obtained.

MATALE DISTRICT PA 1. Janaka Bandara Tennakoon inda Nandamithra Ekanayake

Janaka Dandara Politika Planaka	51
2. Mahinda Nandamithra Ekanayake	
3. Monty Gopallawa	40
UNP	
I. Alick Aluvihare	61
2. Vidanagamage Jinadasa	35
MATARA DISTRICT	
PA	
1. Dulas Dahamkumar	76
2. Mahinda Wijesekera	65
3. Chandra Gajaweera	62
4. M. Kingsly Samaraweera	61
5. Eugin A. Samarasinghe	5
S. Eugin A. Samarasinghe	
A MARKET MARKET AND A	60
1. R. de Mel	5
2. Luckshman Yapa Abeywardena	3
3. H. Rannula Wimalasiri	5.
DIGAMADULLA DISTRICT	
UNP	
1. Pattikirige Dayaratne	4
2. A. P. Galapathy Chandradasa	4
3. Nihal Yasendara Bakmeewewa	2
S. Ninai Tasendara Dakincewewa	1.1
	(
1. M. H. A. Ashraff	1
2. U. L. M. Mohamed	4
PA	
1. Herath Mudiyanse Weerasinghe	3
KALUTARA DISTRICT	
PA	
A DESCRIPTION AND ADDRESS OF A DESCRIPTION AND ADDRESS ADDRE	8
1. Ratnasiri Wickremanayake	-
2. A. Sumitha Priyangani	
3. Reginold Cooray	
4. Santha Kumar Welgama	100
5. Ediciweera Premaratne	
6. Anil Kumar Moonesinghe	-
UNP	
1. Abdul Bakeer Macar Imthiyas	
2. Tilak Karunaratne	
3. Jayasiri Sarath Kumar Ranawaka	
4. Mahinda Buddadasa Samarasinghe	
KEGALLE DISTRICT	
UNP	
1. H. G. Podinilame	

Mano Wijeratne

R. A. D. Sirisena

2

ned.	PA	12122	
	1. P. B. G. Kalugalle	73,369	1.0
	2. A. J. Balasuriya	59,071	1
	3. M. Herath	52,221	
2,437	4. S. Athauda	50,775	
,919	MONERAGALA DISTRICT		
),555	PA		
	the second s	55,369	
1,526	1. Sumeda Gunewathie Jayasena	34,663	
5,474	2. Jagath Pushpakumara 3. A. M. Jayawardena	27,080	
	J. A. M. Jayawardena	21,000	
		44,956	
6,678	I. R.M. Dharmadasa Banda	36,747	
5,769	2. R.M. Ranjith Bandara	7-1	
2,852	HAMBANTOTA DISTRICT		
1,574 .	PA		
7,455	1. Mahinda Rajapakse	78,977	
130	2. Chamal Rajapakse	63,698	
6,563	3. Nirupama Deepika Rajapakse	46,034	
2,294	4. Mahinda Amaraweera	39,376	
3,078	UNP	10570	
	1. K. Ananda Kularatne	36,965	
	2. H. K. Mervyn Silva	36,338	
15,411	SLPF	1 701	
40,675	1. Jenith Priyantha Vipulaguna	1,791	
29,061	BADULLA DISTRICT		
	UNP		
69,076		78,815	
26,194	1. W. J. M. Loku Bandara ' 2. Ravindra Samaraweera	42,309	
(IBO	3. Sennon Veera	41,683	
36,276	4. Lakshman Seneviratne	41,320	
	5. R. M. Ratnayake	40,293	
BILL	PA		
	1. Anselm Perera Bodiya Boduge Dilon Priyanja	n 54,150	
88,213	2. Samaraweera Weerawanni	44,595	
85,661 85,297	3. Hema Ratnavake	40,87,3	
79,056	CARDINAL TRANSPORTATION OF THE CONTRACTOR AND		
70,011	ANURADHAPURA DISTRICT		
56.071	e - PA		
50,071	1. Bertie Premalal Dissanayake	78,792	
68,519	2 Punchibanda Dissanavake	46,756	
63,206	3. Appuhamige Herath Banda Semasingha	45,256	
60,506	A Tissa Vitharana Karaliyadda	44,849	
59,150	5. Don Seemon Ralalage Shantha Premaratne	43,167	
	UNP		
67 100	1. Kulatunga Dissanayake Mudiyansalage	66,538	\$
67,190		44,650	
51,531 50,687		34,666	
50,007	3. P. Harison		-

KANDY DISTRICT	
UNP	a la serie
1. L. Gamini Dissanayake	198,207
2. H. M. Lucky Jayawardena	66,340
3. Abdul Cader Mohideen	66,136
4. Abdul Cader Shahul Hameed	61,906
5. Tissa Attanayake	60,531
6. Sarath Amunugamą	53,997
7. I. Sivasamy	38,343
PA	101.000
1. D. M. Jayaratne	101,558
2. Anuruddha Ratwatte	92,644
3. Wilson Kuruppuarachchi	63,969
4. Lakshman Kiriella	59,463
5. Ediriweera Weerawardené	53,192
GALLE DISTRICT	
PA	
1. Amarasiri Dodangoda	176,151
2. Richard Pathirana	116,893
3. H. M. Gamage Piyasena	67,033
4. Noel Padmasiri Kariyawasam	52,370
5. Nandadasa Gunasinghe	46,948
6. Asoka Weerasinghe de Silva	45,022
UNP	
1. Abeywardena Vajira	81,373
2. G. L. Sarath Gunawardena	56,568
3. A. Sarath Dunstan	53,577
4. Rupa karunatilleke	52,577
NUWANA ELITA DI	
PA	
1. S. B. Dissanayake	38,372
2. R. M. Chandrasiri Bandara	38,092
UNP	ni:
1. Sivalingam Muththu	85,490
2 Sathasiyam Suppiah	83,36
3. Saumyamoorthy Arumugam Thondaman	75,29
4. Renuka Herath	49,47
5 Dilahan Dahan Tissa Abeygoonesekera	40.51

	5. Dilshan Rohan Tissa Abeygoonesekera
	INDEPENDENT
792	1. P. Chandrasekeran
756	POLONNARUWA DISTRICT
,256 ,849	PA
,167	1. P. G. Maithripala Sirisena
	2. T. B. Mahalekam
	3. H. M. Nandasena Herath
.538	UNP
,650	1. Rukman Senanayake

45,648 Rukman Senanayaka 39,439 2. H. G. P. Nelson

40,513

23,453

,62,925 26,465 26,213